Go Deep Show as Heard of Moheak Radio, July 29

Here are the links and playlists from yesterday’s Go Deep show on Moheak Radio. The 2-hour program airs weekly at 1p Pacific, 4p EDT, 9p GMT. The 2-hour Moheak Music Meeting, where we rate and debate important new releases, will be on at 8p Pacific, 11p ET, and 4a Monday GMT. Guests will be original Program Director Michael Steele of the legendary Indie 103.1 in Los Angeles along with Moheak Radio Music Director Darren Revell. The show links are right here.

Hour 1

Hour 2

Noel Gallagher – The Death of You and Me (First taste from September album)
Fleet Foxes – Lorelai (First time playing this one)
Those Darlins – Be Your Bro (Live tonight at The Echo–I hear they’re insane)
Kasabian – Days Are Forgotten (First single from September album)
The Kills – Nail In My Coffin (One of my most requested bands)
Battles f/ Gary Numan – My Machines (Europe next several weeks)
Ladytron – White Elephant (First official single from upcoming disc)
Foster the People – Warrant (Lollapalooza next weekend)
The Drums – Money (Masters of bright melodies and dark lyrics)
Sleeper Agent – Proper Taste (Their “Get It Daddy” song starting to take off)
The Airborne Toxic Event – Welcome to Your Wedding Day (Gigs in the Northeast this week)
The Vaccines – Norgaard (Many US dates next few months)
She Wants Revenge – Not Just A Girl (Most meaningful song to band member Adam)
TV on the Radio – Repetition (Thanks to TV’s A&R man Jeff Sosnow for coming on Music Meeting)
TeddyBears – Get Mama A House (Band is my “Rave’s Fave of the Week”)
Amy Winehouse – Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow (R.I.P. Cool to hear her covers as Hour 2 begins)
Amy Winehouse – It’s My Party (Recorded with Quincy Jones)
Fitz & the Tantrums – Breakin’ The Chains of Love (Amy helped establish the current soul revival)
M83 – Midnight City (First track from fall release)
Little Dragon – Ritual Union (Lots of interest in this song)
Ida Maria – I Eat Boys Like You For Breakfast (Hoping she’ll be back in US this fall)
Cults – Make Time (Their single not my fave track on album)
Beirut – East Harlem (Canada this week, then Lolla)
Bright Eyes – Jejune Stars (Song growing after all of this time)
Cloud Control – Meditation Song #2 (Great harmonies at their live gig Wednesday)
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah – Same Mistake (Band in a more pop direction this time around)
The Kooks – Junk of the Heart (Speaking of pop, strong radio interest in this track)



Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/ravesrav/public_html/blog/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405

Leave a Reply